ISB 2021 Organization Committee


Dr. Arndt is Professor in Biomechanics at the Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences (GIH) and Dean of Research at GIH

He is President of ISB and has been President for the ISB Technical Group for Footwear Biomechanics. He received his BSc in New Zealand, MSc in Australia, PhD at the German Sport University in Cologne before coming to Sweden for a post-doc at the Karolinska Institute. Primary research fields are lower limb musculoskeletal biomechanics with emphasis on Achilles tendon function, foot kinematics and athletic footwear and sports biomechanics especially in cycling, sprinting and kayak.


Dr. Gutierrez Farewik is Professor in Biomechanics at the KTH Royal Institute of Technology

She is the director of the KTH MoveAbility Lab and the BioMEx Center. She has a background in engineering, with a BSc from Cornell University, and MSc from the University of Michigan, and has her PhD in Orthopedics from the Karolinska Institute. Primary research interests are pathological motion biomechanics in adults and children, long-term consequences on childhood-onset pathology, on quantifying the movement strategies used in daily activities, and conceptual design of technical movement aids.


Dr. Felländer-Tsai is professor and senior consultant in Orthopaedics

She is first Vice President of The European Federation of National Associations of Orthopaedics and Traumatology (EFORT) and past president of the Nordic Orthopaedic Federation and the Swedish Orthopaedic Association. She is head of the Division of orthopaedics and biotechnology at the Department of clinical science, intervention and technology at Karolinska Institutet. Her research focus is musculoskeletal research, advanced surgical technology and simulation. Li Felländer-Tsai has vast experience as a teacher in orthopaedics and traumatology, arthroscopic surgery and advanced medical simulation.

© Copyright - isb2021